Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Wow..I’m back to my little old blog after, like what,3 months? And the products I’m going to talk about, I bought them about 2 months ago..haha! So much for being prompt and dedicated! Ho Hummmmm…Now that I’m back let’s talk about these beauties anyway? πŸ™‚

Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation in shade Classic Beige: I’m probably the last person to buy this foundation. But I’m glad I did! Better late than never, right? Right! The reason I went for this one is because it’s marketed as a luminous foundation with skin tone adjusting properties. I really like this foundation because it’s medium coverage, gives a nice, radiant look to my skin and it’s pretty fine on the lightness of texture. When applied with fingers it’s dewy, when applied with a damp blending sponge, it dries to a sheer, almost matte finish. Howver if you’re moisturizer is a super hydrating one, this can get greasy in a while. Use a light gel based one. I use Forest Essentials’ aloe vera gel and it’s perfect.

30ml for Rs.645 I think, pretty affordable for a good quality foundation!! Psst..It’s also ‘the’ dupe of YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat foundation!!

Essence I Love Extreme Volume mascara: A good basic mascara with a good, solid wand. Nothing fancy, curved, flimsy or finicky. I do like its ease of use and decent results which are everyday-wear friendly without too dramatic a result, however once it has dried, it flakes and I can spot one or two black flakes around my eye area..eww..I don’t know if what I have is an old one or what, but that’s no good. If not for this eww thing, I’d repurchase this product! Or maybe I’m piling on too much? Hmm, need to think.. :/

Essence I Love Style eyeliner: Wish all eye liners came with a fabulous, firm brush like this one! Not the blackest of liners out there, but a liquid liner with a brush that doesn’t dance around and mess up your looks + super duper easy to apply, what more could I ask for? Best for thick, winged liners! This one was for Rs.230 odd. Cheap cheap cheap!

Essence matte compact bronzer: Dupe for The Body Shop Honey Bronze matte bronzer. I love bronzers which have an apricot, bronze/brown color and a matte finish! When paying Rs.1800 for the TBS one didn’t seem reasonable, I chanced upon this essence one & thank god, at Rs.325 it’s the exact dupe! No I don’t care about honey in my bronzer, it’s really ok you know? πŸ™‚

Essence Eyebrow liner pencil in brown : I wanted a break from my NYC brow powder (which by the way is great!) and bought this liner. It’s creamy, yet not smudgy and is a true brown colour. Even the brush at the other end is not bad! I however use a spoolie.

Essence Nude Glam nail polish (sorry forgot the colours 😦 ) : It’s a great nude color for the nails!!! It’s exactly the same as my nail but better! Fast drying as well. πŸ™‚

Lakme Instaliner : This liner at Rs.85 a bottlet is perhaps the most purchased liner in the country. Cheap, jet black, glossy and super thin brush. Creates smooth, thin lines. Great for daily use and perfect in case you’re wanting to practice before moving on to more expensive liners.

Leaving you’ll with a swatch paper:

 

And thatΒ  would be it guys! I really enjoy using these products on a daily basis. I’ll be back soon with a new list of ‘hauled’ makeup and skincare goodies! Take care πŸ™‚

 

 

 

