Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey everyone! Today’s post is about my favorite makeup products in 2013. They are all necessarily products purchased last year. I’ve included face products, cheek stuffs and eye/lip products that I absolutely loved using and still do!Β 

Image

Image

Colorbar Perfect Match Primer

A fabulous gel primer that really smoothes my skin. Love it.

Lakme CC Cream in Bronze

I haven’t been wearing much foundation over the past few months due to my skin being quite problematic with chickenpox scars, acne and scars and stuff. I have been majorly relying on BB creams and tinted moisturizers for base and my trusted old MAC concealer for spot coverage. However, Lakme’s CC cream won it for me with it’s perfect color match and medium coverage.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in 009 Amber:

Perfect shade match and oil control. Need I say more?

Colorbar Stay The Day Finishing Mist:

I love this makeup setting mist for giving me a wonderful glow and prolonging the stay of my makeup. It’s a MAC Fix+ dupe and yay for being a product with no parabens, sulphates, mineral oil, phtalates yada yada..and it’s vegan and anti-animal cruelty. Yay for that!! Only problem is that the bottle is a bit inconvenient to use since the nozzle sprays weirdly. I’ll be transferring a little to a small spray bottle. I also loved MUA’s Pro Base fixing mist for the matte look it gave but I’m sad it’s over and so thought of not including it here. 😦

Image

Benefit Watt’s Up highlighter:

I’ll seriously cry the day this gets over.Seriously. I’m so scared of over using and emptying the stick that I use it like once a week or something? Yes I’m crazy but this product is genius! You just cannot go wrong with this champagne shade! It really looks like you’re glowing from within.

Accessorize Laguna bronzer/highighter duo:

I love the warm shimmery (slight not crazy shimmer) bronzer shade and the light highlighting shade as well! Works beautifully to make your face glow!

Lotus Herbals Purestay blusher in Rose Kiss:

Lovely muted peachy pink color that just brings my face to life! Looks so fresh and innocent! I think it’s a dupe for MAC’s Peach(es?) blush.

Image

Maybelline The Falsies Volum mascara:

My favorite mascara ever. Even more favorite than the Colossal πŸ˜‰

MUA Undress Me Too eyeshadow palette:

Eeeps I love this one! Lovely neutral colors that are so everyday and party smokey kind of. And it’s UD Naked’s dupe! Lol who needs the original when you got ’em dupes πŸ˜›

Revlon balm stain in Honey:

I love the mauve-y pinkish everyday kinda of color the balm gives and the deep rosy stain it leaves behind. Perfect MLBB (my lips but better) shade for me! And the minty fresh fragrance, mm yum!

So that was it from my 2013 makeup favorites! All these products are suitable for acne prone skin since I’ve personally used them consistently before listing them and trust me, you wouldn’t want to catch me bare faced, I have shitty acne strategically spread across my face! Hope you’ll give these products a try and you’ll also enjoy using them as I did and still do! πŸ™‚

Β 

