Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’ve always wanted to try out cult makeup products, expensive or cheap, rwhere I tend to bend more towards cheap πŸ˜‰

I bought three products totally; 2 from Rimmel & 1 from MUA.

Haul_01-1

Idea note_20131006_183904_01-1

Rimmel Stay Matte compact powder : This product was something I wanted to try since long as my skin kept getting more and more oily by the day! It works a miracle, this! I have been wearing it everyday since the past one month and it takes a good 5 to 6 hours before I can see the oil creep in! The shade I have is 009 Amber and it matches my skintone perfectly.

Rimmel Long Stay lipstick in Undressed : This happens to be my first nude lipstick and I love its creamy, milky nude pink shade. It is a shade that washes me out when worn from the tube directly, but after blotting it ona tissue, what remains is a matte, yet creamy pink beige that looks great for everyday wear!

MUA ProBase fixing mist : My first fixing mist ever!! And I cant believe my concealer stays put underneath this! Full 9 hours! The finish is a soft matte and I like that it settles down my powder and soothes the dryness that usually accompanies compact powder. It gives a nice soft look and keeps my face fresh for about 6 to 7 hours after which my face does not look as fresh but not a trace of my makeup disappears!

I will do individual reviews of each of these products! But just in case you want me reviewing anything in particular first, please do let me know! πŸ™‚

