Tags

, , , , ,

Finding the right shade of foundation, powder or concealer fit for my part yellow, part pink skin undertone has always been a chore for me. Even then, I have always managed to find shades that are of the closest match. However,there are days when my “perfect” concealer seems orange on me and the foundation too pink/gray!

And to add to it all? Acne. It’s so.damn.irritating. But amidst all this, I have found a routine that makes my face look less yellow, less pink, my acne less red and my damn oily skin more matte! So here’s a quick look at how I conceal my acne and the products used!

Method :

After cleansing my face, I apply a light, oil-free moisturizer. Following which, I apply a clear gel based primer to smooth out my bumpy skin. I then apply my foundation or like in today’s tutorial, a BB stick with good coverage to eliminate the need of a concealer as much as possible. I then spot apply the concealer after, on pimples that are visible.

Please ignore my super dry skin.

Please ignore my super dry skin.

Products Used:

20130829_162359Colorbar Perfect Match Primer, Maybelline Clear Glow BB stick, MAC Studio Finish concealer, Johnson’s baby powder to set the concealer (haha yea! no translucent powder nonsense for me. This is the best bet and it’s cheap!)

So that’s my super easy routine for covering acne. Hope it helps! 🙂

