Tags

, , ,

I’ve been so taken with Alessandra Ambrosio’s makeup ever since I saw her on Vogue’s Cannes ’13 spread. I wanted to recreate the look and here it is. But first, let’s look at the inspiration..

Image

Courtesy of Vogue

She looks so ethereal in that cream gold combination. Fresh and dewy skin is another aspect which makes her look so goddess like. I recreated the dewy skin along with gold eyes, fresh pink flushed cheeks and a glossy pout. And here’s me! OK, parts of me since I’m not too comfortable with the idea of posting my FOTDs (dead shy as I come horribly in pics, kudos to all those brave girls who post their pics and look fabulous! I admire you all 😦 )

Gold eyes and dewy, flushed cheeks

Eyes

 

Lips

Lips

I prepped my skin with a radiance enhancing hydrating primer (no moisturizer as my skin is unnecessarily oily nowadays) and followed it by BB stick and concealer. For the cheeks I avoided a blush as it would seem heavy against a light, dewy look and instead used a cheek stain to get a natural looking flush. Spritzed my skin with a finishing spray to give my skin that overall dewy look without adding any highlighter. For the eyes, I first lined it with a dark brown eyeliner and brought it down to the outer 1/3rd of my lower lash line and smudged it. Added a gold eyeshadow onto my lids by patting it heavily to look dramatic in real and visible in photos. 🙂 Added 2 coats of mascara and also filled in my brows. For the lip, I patted on a bright fuchsia pink lipstick, almost neon, with my fingertips to soften its appearance and dotted a colored lip balm only on the center of my lips to give it a natural look.

Let me tell you, it turned out to be so wearable and natural looking yet so glamorous, thanks to the gold eyeshadow.

Products used :

Face :

The Body Shop Pearl Radiance Primer

Maybelline BB stick

MAC studio finish concealer

The Body Shop lip cheek stain in 01 Rose Pink

Finishing spray (like MAC Fix+ or Model In A Bottle or Kryolan DermaColor fixing spray which not only gives a sheen but also sets your makeup. I used a homemade one)

Eyes

Colorbar i-glide pencil in Cocobar

Maybelline eye tattoo in Bold Gold

Maybelline The Falsies mascara

NYC brow powder

Lips

Nivea natural chapstick

Colorbar creme touch lipstick in Passionate

Nivea fruity shine lipbalm in Cherry

So hope you guys liked this look, umm sort of..and I’ll surely be back with my renditions of popular Cannes ’13 looks! Take care! 🙂

