Tags

, , ,

I have never been much into wearing any blush at all until recently as I’ve always battled with crazy spotted cheeks from acne which were always red.Nowadays I know how wield that concealer brush which gives me enough confidence and comparatively clear looking skin to sport some blush. If I were to tell you the truth and nothing but, I’m totally in love with that gorgeous glow blush gives to make my face look complete once I’m done with my full face do! 🙂

Today I’m reviewing my first individual powder blush purchase ( see I told you, I’m a blush novice) which I made after constant and careful thinking. I have been using only The Body Shop’s lip cheek stain in 01 Rose Pink (?) for a couple of years now as it gave me a nice natural looking flush without any extra weight on the face or sticky unnatural feel..fabulous product. But I really wanted to try the powdery blushes which gave a very sophisticated look to makeup and completed it. I have a makeup palette from Sephora which has 3 blush shades, but think they’ve expired..pretty old so I don’t use it.

20130515_203130

In artificial light

I wanted my first blush buy to be from a reputed brand and something not loaded with unwanted so called minerals and chemicals to irritate my acne prone skin. And so I zeroed in, on the Purestay range of blushes from Lotus Herbals which makes 100% vegetarian makeup. It includes foundation, powders, lipsticks, glosses, eye liners, mascara and eye shadow palettes. I bought this peachy, rose shade with very teeny tiny golden shimmer called Rose Kiss.

Price for Quantity : Rs. 595 for 6g. I got it for Rs.545 online.

20130515_203042_edit0

Satin pouch and outer carton

Packaging : Comes in a luxurious satin pouch which can be used to store earrings too! A solid plastic casing with a built-in mirror and brush which is of good quality.Looks rich, which is a plus point for me!

Texture : Seriously finely milled powder with a silk feel. Totally weightless no matter how much you pile on.

PicsArt_1370527885633

In natural light

Pigmentation : Good pigmentation even when worn sheer yet buildable making it great for everyday wear.Starts off as a very light wash of peach and gradually migrates towards a more vibrant peachy pink upon layering 2+ times.

Wear : It wears for about 3 odd hours on my super oily skin after which it begins to fade evenly. So no blotchy cheeks, yay!

Skin compatibility : Does not react weirdly with my oily skin or break me out.

Conclusion : On the whole, I love this blush and that it’s formulated without any harmful ingredients (hopefully) makes it a great buy! Light on the skin with a great texture and decent wear time on oily skin makes it a delight to use. However I would like the price to be below Rs.400 but then again, I can pay for assured quality. Also, saying that it’s 100% vegetarian and preservative free is great, but I’d love to have the ingredients printed on the carton.

So yeah that was my review for the blush and I hope you guys enjoyed reading it. Being in the IT field has made me a fan of concise and to-the-point writing but in case you’ll want some more matter or points to be covered in my reviews, do write it in the comments section below! 🙂

