Tags

, , , , , ,

Soulflower happens Β to be this amazing brand which makes handmade soap

s from great quality, organic ingredients! I decided to give it a try as I was so tired from using all the countless chemical filled soaps, shampoos and conditioners..I have always fancied products which carried the natural tag but wasn’t really confident about the “key ingredients” being printed..But this one brand, like many other natural crusaders, is one that keeps no ingredient a secret, so much so that you can actually make these soaps at home once you get a hang of the saponifaction process! Now that, is really great!

Of course, keeping in mind that it happens to be my first purchase from this brand, I only bought 4 products from fashionandyou.com, 3 to be precise, as 1 of them had a BOGO going on (woohoo!)

Image

Here’s this soap called BABY YOUR SKIN for skin that is dry and needs some nourishment! With papayas, cucumbers, aloe juice,yogurt,with many other yummy ingredients and saponified oils of coconut and olive along with castor and palm kernel will surely make for a really creamy, luxurious soap!

Image

Image

Next up is what I really want, the one for oily skin called OIL BE GONE, full of fresh ingredients like lemongrass and peppermint,aloe juice,tea tree oil, clarifying calamine powder,vitamin E, glycerine and more!

Image

Image

And finally, my most awaited bath salts in GREEN TEA & TANGERINE! Love the sunny yellowy orangy color!

Image

Image

And there is one other product yet to arrive and that is the sandalwood geranium shampoo bar, probably to be shipped separately due to stock unavailability maybe? πŸ˜₯ I really wanted that too!!! Oh well! That is for another post…

Update : 3rd of June ’13

Yay I have received my shampoo bars as well and they ate ossummmm πŸ˜€ Here take a look..

20130603_195455-1_edit0

So yeah, let me know if you want me reviewing anything first! Cya and take care πŸ™‚

